Appointment of Representatives to serve on Outside Bodies 2023/24

- 1. Nominations received for Outside Bodies are listed below. The nominations the Leader is recommending for appointment are highlighted in bold.
- 2. A number of positions are proposed to be held vacant pending the Frimley Green election on 15 June 2023.
- 3. Where nominations have not been received for positions, this has been indicated as a vacancy. Nominations can be received at the meeting.

Organisation	Representatives 2022/23	Nominations for Representatives 2023/24
Basingstoke Canal Joint Management Committee	Cllr Helen Whitcroft Cllr Stuart Black (substitute)	Cllr Jonny Cope Vacancy to be held pending Frimley Green election
Blackwater Valley Advisory Committee for Public Transport	Cllr Edward Hawkins Cllr David Lewis Cllr Valerie White	Cllr Leanne MacIntyre Cllr Valerie White Vacancy
Blackwater Valley Countryside Partnership	Cllr Sarah Jane Croke Cllr David Lewis	Cllr David Whitcroft
Briars Centre Management Committee	Cllr Sharon Galliford	Clir Shaun Macdonald
Camberley Town Football Club – Observer	Cllr Valerie White	Cllr Leanne MacIntyre Cllr Bob Raikes Cllr Valerie White
Chobham Common Liaison Group	Cllr Pat Tedder Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Cllr Pat Tedder Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Citizens Advice Bureau Management Committee	Cllr David Lewis	Cllr Kel Finan-Cooke Cllr Shaun Macdonald Cllr Liz Noble Cllr Murray Rowlands
Community Services Partnership Board (one position reserved to the Portfolio Holder)	No non-portfolio holder appointments made.	Cllr Liz Noble
Deepcut Village Association	Cllr Paul Deach	CIIr Morgan Rise
Fairoaks Airport Consultative Committee	Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Cllr Pat Tedder+ Cllr Victoria Wheeler+
Farnborough Aerodrome	Cllr Helen Whitcroft	Cllr Leanne MacIntyre

Organisation	Representatives 2022/23	Nominations for Representatives 2023/24
Consultative Committee		Vacancy to be held pending Frimley Green election
Frimley Community Centre Management Committee	Cllr Darryl Ratiram	Clir Alan Ashbery
Frimley Fuel Allotments Charity (4 year appointments) 4 appointments to be made in 2023/24	2019 appointments: Cllr Sarah Jane Croke Cllr Robin Perry Cllr Morgan Rise Cllr Graham Tapper	Clir Mary Glauert Clir Nirmal Kang Clir Sarbie Kang Clir Rob Lee Clir Lewis Mears Clir Bob Raikes Clir Murray Rowlands
Frimley Park Hospital Council of Governors	New appointment for 2023	Cllr Kel Finan-Cooke Cllr Nirmal Kang Cllr Rob Lee Cllr Shaun Macdonald Cllr Leanne MacIntyre Cllr David O'Mahoney Cllr Murray Rowlands Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Gordon's Sports Hall Advisory Group	Cllr Graham Alleway	Cllr Ying Perrett# Cllr Leanne MacIntyre# Cllr Liz Noble#
Heatherside Community Centre Council* Heathrow Community Noise Forum	Cllr Edward Hawkins Cllr John Skipper Cllr Graham Tapper Cllr Pat Tedder	Cllr Bob Raikes Cllr John Skipper Cllr Josh Thorne Cllr Lewis Mears
Henry Smith Charity (4 year appointments) 3 appointments to be made in 2023/24	2019 appointments: Cllr Sarah Jane Croke Cllr Shaun Garrett Cllr Pat Tedder	Cllr Shaun Garrett Cllr Pat Tedder Cllr David Whitcroft
Miss Gomms Trust (4 year appointments) two appointments to be made in 2023/24	Elizabeth Thody Cllr Pat Tedder [Cllr Colin Dougan – 2019-23;	Mrs Sarah Jane Croke Vacancy to be held pending Frimley Green election

Organisation	Representatives 2022/23	Nominations for Representatives 2023/24
	Cllr Emma-Jane McGrath 2020-24; Rev Chris Russell 2020-24;	
Mytchett Community Association General Committee	Cllr Paul Deach	CIIr Morgan Rise
Parity for Disability	Cllr Helen Whitcroft	Clir Mary Glauert Vacancy to be held pending Frimley Green election
Parking and Traffic Regulation outside London Adjudication Joint Committee (4 year appointments) One appointment and one substitute appointment to be made in 2023/24 Please note appointee must be able to make a virtual induction event taking place on 21 June 2023 at	2019 appointments: Cllr Graham Alleway Cllr Paul Deach (substitute)	Vacancy (sub)
RELATE North East Hants and Borders	No appointment made	Vacancy
Surrey County Playing Fields Association	Cllr Pat Tedder	Clir Leanne MacIntyre
Surrey Heath Age Concern	Cllr Shaun Garrett	Cllr Shaun Garrett Cllr Mary Glauert Cllr Rob Lee
Surrey Heath Arts Council	Cllr David Lewis Cllr John Skipper Vacancy Cllr Edward Hawkins (sub)	Cllr Louise Ashbery Cllr Murray Rowlands Cllr Josh Thorne Cllr Kel Finan-Cooke (sub)

Organisation	Representatives 2022/23	Nominations for Representatives 2023/24
Surrey Heath Sports Council (4 positions; 1 reserved to Portfolio Holder)	No non-portfolio holder appointments made – 3 vacancies	Clir Jonny Cope Clir Nirmal Kang Clir Leanne MacIntyre
Surrey Heath Youth Focus	Cllr Stuart Black	Cllr Alan Ashbery Cllr Louise Ashbery Cllr Shaun Garrett Cllr Nirmal Kang Cllr Lewis Mears Cllr Jonathan Quin
Thames Basin Heaths Joint Strategic Partnership Board	Cllr Victoria Wheeler Cllr David Lewis (sub)	Cllr Victoria Wheeler Vacancy (sub)
Voluntary Support North Surrey	Vacancy Cllr Pat Tedder (Sub)	Cllr Liz Noble Cllr Mary Glauert (sub)

^{*} Two appointments are usually made to this committee but a further appointment was agreed with the organisation for 2021/22 and 2022/23.

⁺ No recommendation from the Leader at present. To be confirmed at the meeting.

[#] The Leader is proposing that this appointment is confirmed at a later date.

Nominations to Outside Bodies – Appointments for positions reserved to post holders

Organisation	Position	Councillor
Collectively Camberley BID Board	Transformation Portfolio Holder	To be confirmed
Community Services Partnership Board (one position reserved to the Portfolio Holder)	Leisure, Culture & Community Portfolio Holder	Cllr John Skipper
Joint Waste Collection Services Committee	Environment & Health Portfolio Holder	CIIr Morgan Rise
	Portfolio Holder chosen by the Leader (sub)	Cllr David Whitcroft
Local Government Association - General Assembly	Leader of the Council Deputy Leader (sub)	Vacancy to be held pending Frimley Green election Cllr Morgan Rise
South East England Councils	Leader of the Council Deputy Leader (sub)	Vacancy to be held pending Frimley Green election Cllr Morgan Rise
Surrey Environment Partnership	Environment & Health Portfolio Holder	CIIr Morgan Rise
Surrey Heath Partnership	Leader of the Council Housing, Safeguarding & Support Portfolio Holder	CIIr David Whitcroft CIIr Lisa Finan-Cooke
Surrey Heath Sports Council (1 reserved to Portfolio Holder)	Leisure, Culture & Community Portfolio Holder	Cllr John Skipper
Surrey Leaders' Group	Leader of the Council	Vacancy to be held pending Frimley Green election